Who are we?

MISRA began as a collaboration between vehicle manufacturers, component suppliers and consultancies. Membership of working groups now consists of members from other industries in the safety-related embedded systems world in addition to automotive companies. Please consult the individual working group pages for full details.

MISRA is managed by a Steering Committee. The current members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Delphi Diesel Systems
  • Ford Motor Company Ltd
  • Jaguar Land Rover
  • MIRA Ltd
  • Protean Electric Ltd
  • Ricardo plc
  • TRW Automotive Electronics
  • The University of Leeds

Project management and administrative services are provided by MIRA. See "Contacting us" for details of how to get in touch.